Pottstown Metropolitan Region

Comprehensive Plan

The Pottstown Metropolitan Regional Comprehensive Plan is currently one of the largest multi-municipal planning efforts taking place in Pennsylvania. This effort involves municipalities in both Montgomery and Chester counties. The municipalities in Montgomery County include the townships of Douglass, Lower Pottsgrove, New Hanover, Upper Pottsgrove, and West Pottsgrove and the Borough of Pottstown.

The municipalities in Chester County are East Coventry and North Coventry.

It is the intent of this plan to ensure smarter growth in the region and better management of future development while retaining the unique historical, cultural, and natural amenities of the area.

Related Resources