Agricultural Land Preservation Board

OVERVIEW


The Montgomery County Agricultural Land Preservation Board is commonly referred to as the farm board. The five-member board, appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioners, consists of two active farmers, one elected municipal official, one builder, and one member-at-large, in accordance with state law.The board meets to prioritize farmland for preservation and to negotiate 
values with farm owners.
For further information, contact Anne Leavitt-Gruberger at 610-278-3727. 



Meetings*

  • 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, January 12, 2021
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, February 9, 2021
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 9, 2021**
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 13, 2021
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 11, 2021**
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 8, 2021
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 13, 2021
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, August 10, 2021**
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, September 14, 2021
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, October 12, 2021
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 9, 2021**
    3:30 p.m. Tuesday, December 14, 2021
  • One Montgomery Plaza, Suite 202, Norristown, PA 19404* 
*All board meetings are open to the public. Due to the social distancing requirements of the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings will take place via Zoom. The Zoom information for each board meeting will be placed on the meeting agenda.

**Meeting canceled

Agendas & Minutes

 
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Members


  • John Corkum, Chair
  • Brett Altman, Vice Chair
  • Edward B. Foley, Jr.
  • Marla Hexter
  • Stephen C. Quigley