Advisory Council

MCAAS Advisory Council

The Montgomery County Aging and Adult Services Advisory Council meets on the 3rd Friday of every month from 10 am to 11:30 am (except July and August) at the Human Services Center in Norristown. The purpose of the council is to advise the Department of Aging and Adult Services on the annual plan, advocate for the needs and rights of older persons, and to be an informed council that meets regularly and is informed on elder issues. These meetings are open to the public. If you have any questions regarding the MCAAS Advisory Council meetings, please contact Ruth Fairbanks-Harper at 610-278-3601. 

We are pleased to have the following persons serve as our council members, please click their link below for their biographies.


Become a Member

If you would like to become of member of the Montgomery County Aging & Adult Services Advisory Council, please complete this application.