School Safety Committee

Plymouth High School
The Montgomery County School Safety Committee acts as the central point of information, and primary resource for all County schools regarding safety and related matters. Subjects include emergency response tactics, regulatory/compliance requirements, planning concerns and crisis situation deployment.  The Committee regularly assesses school operating procedures and determines best practices. 

School Safety Committee members include public and private school representatives, officials from the Montgomery County Department of Public Safety, law enforcement agency personnel and emergency responders. The Committee incorporates policies of the Countywide Law Enforcement Alerting and Safety System (“C.L.A.S.S.”), and provides a Comprehensive All Hazards Emergency Operations Plan to all schools for reference purposes Committee members coordinate efforts with federal, state and county agencies to ensure both efficiency and effectiveness.  The School Safety Committee can be reached through the District Attorney’s Office Juvenile Division at (610) 278-3124.