Click to Home
How Do I?
Go To Search
Waste System Authority
About the Authority
On December 18, 2014, the Montgomery County Board of Commissioners, and the Board of the Waste System Authority, adopted resolutions determining to dissolve and terminate the Waste System Authority. As of January 1, 2015, the responsibility for disposal of solid waste returned to the control of the individual municipalities. The existing obligations of the Authority were transferred to the County, and the County will continue to move forward with the resolution of all outstanding requirements for the winding down of the Waste System Authority. For information or questions about any outstanding issues concerning the Waste System Authority, you may contact staff per the information on the right column of this page.

The Recycling function will now be managed by the County, under the auspices of the County Planning Commission. Recycling information can be found here.

Municipal Notification

Hauler Notification

Commissioner Shapiro's Remarks

2014 Solid Waste Management Planning Schedule

Stakeholder Letter

Administrative Staff
  • Thomas D. Mason, Deputy Director - Finance                                
  • Robert M. Kawczynski, Controller          

Montgomery County Planning Commission
Montgomery County Recycling
PO Box 311
Norristown, PA 19404-0311

Ph: 610-278-3618
Fx: 610-278-3941